Application phase for the Location Award ends on 11.06.21

Apply for the Location Award 2021 until 11.06.2021!

In your location you can implement streaming events or hybrid events? Then submit your application for one of the two new categories „Best Streaming Location“ and the „Best Hybrid Event Location“ and use the chance to draw attention to yourself.
More info on the application requirements and process can be found here:

The Location Award goes hybrid!

For the first time in its already eleven-year history, the Location Award will be implemented as a hybrid event and will be awarded in two new categories. The award ceremony will take place on 08.07.21 at 8 p.m. as part of the trendCOM festival at Kraftwerk Rottweil – and of course in the livestream.

The award show in livestream
When the award show, hosted by Julia Bauer, goes online at 8 p.m., the invited guests on site and the virtually participating audience can expect an entertaining evening in which the nominees have to convince live of themselves in order to win the coveted trophy. The viewers from Germany and Switzerland will then determine the winners of the Location Award 2021 via online voting.

The expert jury
The independent expert jury, consisting of Manuela Thomsen (Department Director I Social Commitment and Event Management, German Savings Banks Association) and Colja Dams (CEO I VOK DAMS Agency for Events and Live-Marketing), will select three nominees per category in June. The application and evaluation process is supervised by legal counsel Elmar Funke (FMR Rechtsanwälte).

More information:

About the Location Award
The Location Award is considered the seal of quality for outstanding event locations in Germany. Frank Lienert, fiylo® managing director (, created the „Oscar of the event industry“ in 2010 to honor special event locations with an award. The coveted trophies are presented at a spectacular award show.

Location Award Team of fiylo®
Phone: +49 (0) 511 / 87 56 39 – 27

Kategorie: Community News
Vorheriger Beitrag
Bewerbungsphase für den Location Award endet am 11.06.21
Nächster Beitrag
Was wir gestern gemacht haben ist morgen nicht mehr State of the Art – Interview mit Ralph Mauel